Thank You O Blessed Spirit

Create in me a clean heart, O God,
and renew a right spirit within me.

Cast me not away from your presence,
and take not your Holy Spirit from me.

Restore to me the joy of your salvation,
and uphold me with a willing spirit.

(Psalms 51:10-12)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

watson-2

Thank You O dear Blessed Spirit for doing three great things in my heart and in my life every time I sin against my God and fail to keep His word:

  • Convicting me of my sin (John 16:8), breaking my heart over it, and waking me up to realize over and over again that in my own strength, wisdom, or piety, i can never be able to please my God or to reach His standard. It’s impossible for I am a sinful man and in my flesh there dwells no good thing (Romans 7:18).
  • Bringing my memories back to the Old Calvary, turning and opening my eyes to see my Lord hanging on the cross to bear the punishment for my sins, to cleanse me from my iniquities, and to give me new sight, new heart, and new life in Him.Thank You for reminding me again and again that though I have no righteousness whatsoever in my own good efforts, good will, noble thoughts, or ministries BUT indeed I have Righteousness, and it is He and He only. Yeah, The Lord Jesus Christ, HE is my Righteousness. And as the John Bunyan of old once said: God will never again ask me “Richard, where is your righteousness?” For my Righteousness is not found in me. It is THERE, right beside Him. My Righteousness is His own Son, The Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.And though I am still vile and totally hopeless, in Christ, my Lord, I can go to God and call Him “Father”.
  • Lifting me up once again from my failure, humbling me lower and deeper, giving me a new chance, renewing my mind (Romans 12:2), writing Your word in my heart (Jeremiah 31:33), growing Your Fruit through the soil of my soul (Galatians 5:22-23), granting me Your Strength and Wisdom that pertain for life and godliness (2 Peter 1:3). Thank you for molding and shaping through and through into the likeness of my Beloved, Shepherd, King, Life, Lord, God, Jesus Christ, all for the goodness of men and the glory of the Father, blessed be His name.

Amen

Leave a Reply

